nowadays

This post is a tribute to the live recordings from my husband’s new project, The Poet, Ebenezer. One of his most recent creations, “Nowadays” is a song that he wrote about my life and I’m quite fond of it…though more importantly, I am incredibly excited to share their talent and art with the world.

“Nowadays”

Workin, workin, working all day in the sun,
She got a job to keep her head out of the fun,
The tide rolls in and the shells all swam away
In the haze afraid in the days of her mother’s gaze

I don’t know what I’ve been ‘fraid from anyway
What used to scare me thieves my breath away nowadays

Runnin, runnin, runnin all down to the yard.
The kids all awash in their clothes and white teeth snarls
She jumped the bridge and plunged her name in deep
The ships sail west to the brink of the seven seas

I don’t know what I’ve been ‘fraid from anyway
What used to scare me steals my breath away nowadays

I don’t know what I’ve been ‘fraid from anyway
What used to scare me steals my breath away nowadays

Check out more of their stuff here!

3 thoughts on “nowadays

Leave a Reply

